New Internet Series!

Behind Closed Doors

Behind Closed Doors

I have just been offered 2 of the lead characters on a new internet series. During the final callback, I worked with an amazing dialect coach for about a half an hour, recorded, then they actually called my back in the room and offered me the roles! I got to call my agent and tell THEM! There’s a first!
Once contracts are signed and releases dated, I’ll be able to tell you all about it. It was an exciting and demanding audition process. I needed to be able to play little boys AND girls ages 6-10, and speak WITH a myriad of accents. Basically be kids from all over the world. The two leads have very unusual accents that I need to learn. They want to start recording ASAP, so hopefully I will have more info to share very soon!

3 Responses

  1. Wow, this sounds interesting, I’d love to hear more about it once you can spill details.

    I have a question. How exactly do voice actors (or actors, in general) find work? I mean, I know most of them (if not, all) get called by their agents about a part, but how do the agents know about them? Is their like a special secret site where casting agents post available jobs with descriptions of the characters and the agents have access to it, lol?

  2. With voice over, most of my auditions come through my agent. It’s all about relationships. It is their job to have connections with all the studios, casting directors, ad agencies, etc. The rest of my work I get through my own connections. It’s all about who you know and if you don’t know them, you hope your agent does! There is also a service called, The Breakdown Service, which agents use for on-camera. Casting posts notices there. I don’t think it is used much for voice over, but some things do come through the service. Usually casting directors call the agents directly or send a casting notice to the agencies they have good relationships with. They can also post casting notices through The Voice Bank. Here many non-union casting sessions can be found, as well.
    I hope this helped. Thanks for your continued support.

  3. Thanks for answering! Hope I’m not seeming too annoyingly curious, lol!

Leave a Reply

