Busy Week

This has been a very busy week.  With 2 successful fund-raising events completed this week, I am ready to get all my attention back on recording.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been pretty busy auditioning too.  I am just ready to book some of these great projects and raise more money and awareness for the Alzheimer’s Association. All goooooood stuff!

I wish I could write about more jobs booked, but it has been a tough year.  I actually booked a few fantastic projects (one was a national TV campaign) but they, after booking me changed to go non-union and pay practically nothing. A very sorry state indeed. I lost the work, they lost using a pro and all the blogging/media I can do about them, and the Alzheimer’s Association lost out too.  So, I must now fully jump on the,  this-economy-sucks band wagon and blame it too.

So, here’s to a new week, good deeds accomplished and hot jobs coming our way!

Have a good one! ~Dina

One Response

  1. Congratulations on the excellent work you have been doing! Those of us, like you who have spent years honing our craft and participating with the unions and guilds that were created to protect us, can appreciate the frustration of seeing companies change their minds about using union talent or paying for use / residuals.

    In my opinion, talent and responsibility have a symbiotic relationship. As artists we have a responsibility to use our god given talents to entertain. We also have the responsibility to make sure that we operate properly as business people, since we’re often our own CEO’s for our “brand” or “product”.

    I’m grateful for our fellow performers who recognize and stand up for their rights to be paid properly for work. I also admire the companies that have the same work ethic and hire respectfully and responsibly ~ those are the best businesses ~ and the ones sure to survive any economic drought.

    Kudos to you and your employers for recognizing the importance of charitable giving when the overall tone of our economy is that we are challenged. It might be the hardest time to give, but the impact is far reaching.

Leave a Reply

